FEMA Disaster Declaration for the State of Georgia – Revised

FEMA has updated the Disaster Declaration issued for Georgia to add additional counties; refer to the highlight below

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) issued a Disaster Declaration for the state of Georgia due to Hurricane Matthew.

Declaration Date:  October 8, 2016

Incident Period:  October 4, 2016

The following counties were identified by FEMA:

Bryan, Bulloch, Chatham, Effingham, Evans, Glynn, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, and Wayne counties

If the subject property is located in one of the above counties and the appraisal was completed on or before October 4, 2016   HomeBridge will require one of the following:

  • An Appraisal Update and/or Completion Report (Fannie Mae Form 1004D), or
  • A Desktop Underwriter Property Inspection Report (Fannie Mae Form 2075), and
  • HomeBridge will confirm the insurance is “fully in force