FEMA Disaster Declaration for the State of Mississippi – Revised

FEMA updated the list of counties for this Disaster Declaration; refer to the yellow highlight.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) issued a Disaster Declaration for the state of Mississippi due to severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding.

Declaration Date: April 30, 2014
Incident Period: April 28, 2014

The following counties were identified by FEMA:
Itawamba, Jones, Leake, Lee, Lowndes, Madison, Montgomery, Rankin, Simpson, Warren, Wayne, and Winston Counties.

If the subject property is located in one of the above counties and the appraisal was completed on or before April 28, 2014 HomeBridge will require one of the following:
• An Appraisal Update and/or Completion Report (Fannie Mae Form 1004D), or
• A Desktop Underwriter Property Inspection Report (Fannie Mae Form 2075).

HomeBridge prefers the original appraiser provide the 1004D or 2075 however HomeBridge will accept the report from any appraiser as long as the original Appraisal Management Company assigns the appraiser (i.e. if the original appraisal order was placed through StreetLinks, the 1004D or 2075 must also be ordered through StreetLinks).

A 2075 is also required on the following:
• A DU Refi Plus transaction with a property inspection waiver (PIW).
• An FHA Streamline without an appraisal.

In the event significant damage is indicated on the 1004D or 2075 additional conditions may apply.

If you have any questions, please contact your Account Executive.